• Membre de l'Exécutif

    Harvey Blitz

    M. Harvey Blitz premier Vice-Président d’AXA Financial, une grande entreprise de services financiers basée à New York. Avant cela, M. Blitz a officié comme Président de l’Union des Congrégations juives orthodoxes d’Amérique, après avoir officié comme premier Vice-Président et Trésorier de l’Organisation. Né à Detroit, il est titulaire d’une licence de l’Université de Chicago et d’un Master de l’Université de New York. Il siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2001. Il occupe le poste de Vice-Président du Comité du budget et des finances.

    Read More
  • Membre associé du Conseil d'administration

    Marilyn Blumer

    Mme Marilyn Blumer est actuellement Vice-Présidente des Fédérations canadienne de l’Appel unifié pour Israël (UIA) et Vice-Présidente du Comité en Israël et à l’étranger. Elle est aussi membre du Comité exécutif du Conseil canadien pour la défense d’Israël et des juifs (CIJA) et en est la Présidente du Comité du budget. En outre, elle préside le pilier d’Israël et étranger du Comité Negev des Communautés juives unifiées (UJC). Avant cela, elle a présidé le Comité de planification et d’allocations communautaire de la Fédération CJA et était Co-Présidente du Conseil sur l’intégration et l’acculturation des immigrants. Mme Blumer officie comme membre adjoint du Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2006; avant cela, elle était membre du Comité.

    Read More
  • Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Kenneth Bob

    M. Kenneth Bob est un entrepreneur expérimenté dans le domaine des logiciels qui travaille comme consultant en gestion pour de nombreuses entreprises, après avoir officié comme Directeur général d’autres entreprises du secteur des technologies. M. Bob officie comme Président national d’Ameinu, l’Organisation sioniste progressiste américaine, comme membre de l’exécutif de l’Organisation sioniste mondiale, comme membre du Conseil du Forward Association et des fidéicommissaires du Fond national juif (JNF) et siège au Conseil du J Street Education Fund. Il siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2008 et en préside le Comité des technologies de l’information.

    Read More
  • Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Sami Bollag

    M. Sami Bollag né en Suisse est le propriétaire du géant de la mode Esprit International. Il vient de fonder une nouvelle société de mode pour distribuer des vêtements de marques en Suisse et en Europe. M. Bollag est membre actif du Conseil du Comité de la Synagogue de la communauté juive de Zurich. Avant cela, il officiait comme membre du Conseil du Keren Hayesod de langue allemande et italienne et plus tard comme Président de ce Conseil. En 2005, il a officié comme Président de la Conférence de juin du Keren Hayesod. M. Bollag siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2006. Avant cela, il officiait comme membre du Comité.

    Read More
  • Membre de l'Exécutif

    David Breakstone

    Dr David Breakstone est le Chef du Département de l’activité sioniste de l’Organisation sioniste mondiale. Après l’obtention de son Ph.D en éducation juive à l’Université hébraïque, Dr Breakstone a enseigné à l’Institut Schechter des études juives à Jérusalem où il a occupé le poste de Vice-Doyen. Avant cela, Dr Breakstone avait officié comme Directeur des Programmes Ramah en Israël, Directeur du Centre pédagogique pour l’éducation juive à l’Université hébraïque, et Président du Mouvement Masorti (Conservateur) en Israël. Il siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive de 2001 et préside le Comité des petites communautés juives.

    Read More
  • The Jewish Agency for Israel
    Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Nochi Dankner

    M. Nochi Dankner est Président et Directeur général d’IDB Group au sein duquel il est actionnaire majoritaire à travers Ganden Group. M. Dankner officie comme Président du Conseil d’administration ou comme Directeur des entreprises tant publiques que privées au sein d’IDB Group. Avant cela, M. Dankner a officié comme Directeur et Vice-Président de Bank Hapoalim. M. Dankner officie comme Président de la Fondation IDB pour la communauté qui soutient les organisations et différents types de projets dans les domaines de l’éducation, de la santé, de la culture et de l’environnement. Il siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2008.

    Read More
  • Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Rabbin Stanley Davids

    Le rabbin Stanley Davids officie comme Président national de l’Association des sionistes réformistes d’Amérique (ARZA), où il a fondé le Groupe d’expert sionistes, une initiative qui a conduit à l’adoption historique de la Plate-forme sioniste reformée par la Conférence centrale des rabbins d’Amérique (CCAR). Il fut Co-Président national de la campagne Israel Bonds de 1995 et a conduit des missions vers des communautés juives à Moscou, Prague, Budapest, Vienne, Berlin, Paris et Addis-Abeba. Il est Président d’honneur à vie du Cabinet rabbinique national d’Israel Bonds et Rabbin émérite du Temple Emanu-el. Il siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2004.

    Read More
  • Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Nelly de Bobrow

    Mme Nelly de Bobrow, née Pfeffer, est née en Uruguay et, plus tard, est allée s’installer à São Paulo au Brésil. Elle y a monté et géré sa propre affaire dans le domaine des cadeaux. Avant cela, elle avait travaillé comme économiste pendant huit ans. Elle est la Présidente mondiale de la Division femmes de Keren Hayesod International. Mme de Bobrow est une des fondatrices de la Division femmes de São Paulo qu’elle a présidé; elle fut aussi Vice-Présidente de la région Amérique latine. Mme De Bobrow a siégé au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive entre 2005 et 2009 puis é été réélue en 2012.

    Read More
  • Doctoroff Alissa
    Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Alisa Doctoroff

    Mme Alisa Doctoroff est Présidente du Conseil de la Fédération UJA. Elle est une très dynamique dirigeante de la communauté juive de New York depuis de nombreuses années. Mme Doctoroff a été Présidente de la Congrégation ou Zarua; co-fondatrice de Jewish Lens; membre de la Commission sur l’identité et la renaissance de l’Appel juif unifié (UJA), est ancienne Présidente du Groupe de travail jeunes et jeunes adultes, Présidente du Groupe de travail Israël, Membre du Conseil et du Cabinet de la Fédération UJA de New York. Mme Doctoroff a d’abord siégé au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive entre 2008 et 2009, puis de 2010 à ce jour.

    Read More
  • The Jewish Agency for Israel
    Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Amira Dotan

    Mme Amira Dotan est propriétaire et Directrice du Centre de médiation Neve Zedek et du Mentorat des femmes d’Athènes. Elle officie comme Présidente de l’Institut académique pour le règlement de litiges à la Faculté de gestion et est membre du Conseil de Kardan Technologies, de l’Université Ben Gurion et de Sapir Academic College. Avant cela Mme Dotan, Générale de brigade à la retraite, avait dirigé le Corps des femmes d’IDF. Elle a été membre de la Knesset de 2006 à 2009. Mme Dotan siège au Conseil de l’Agence juive depuis 2010 et officie comme Présidente du Comité de planification de l’assemblée.

    Read More

• Member of the Executive

    Harvey Blitz

    Mr. Harvey Blitz is a senior vice president at AXA Financial, a large financial services company based in New York. Prior to that, Mr. Blitz served as President of the Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of America, after having served as Senior Vice President and Treasurer of the organization. Born in Detroit, he holds a law degree from the University of Chicago, and an MA from New York University. He has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2001. He serves as Deputy Chair of the Budget and Finance Committee.

    Read More
  • Associate Member of the Board of Governors

    Marilyn Blumer

    Ms. Marilyn Blumer is currently Vice President of United Israel Appeal (UIA) Federations Canada and Co-Chair of the Israel and Overseas Committee. She is also a member of the Executive Committee of the Canadian Council for Israel and Jewish Advocacy (CIJA) and is Chair of its Budget Committee. In addition, she chairs the Negev Committee of the United Jewish Communities (UJC) Israel and Overseas Pillar. Prior to that, she chaired the Federation CJA's Community Planning and Allocations Committee and was Co-Chair of the Council on Immigrant Integration and Acculturation. Ms. Blumer serves as an Associate Member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2006, prior to which she served as a Committee Member.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Kenneth Bob

    An experienced software entrepreneur, Mr. Kenneth Bob serves as a management consultant for a variety of companies, after having served as CEO and in other senior executive positions in technology companies. Mr. Bob serves as National President of Ameinu, the American progressive Zionist organization, as a member of the World Zionist Organization (WZO) Zionist Executive, as a member of the Forward Association and the Jewish National Fund (JNF) Board of Trustees and serves as a board member of the J Street Education Fund. He has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2008 and is Chair of the Information Technology Committee.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Sami Bollag

    Mr. Sami Bollag, a native of Switzerland, is the owner of fashion giant Esprit International. Lately, He established a new fashion company to distribute fashion brands in Switzerland and Europe. Mr. Bollag is an active Board member of the Synagogue Committee of the Jewish Community of Zurich. Prior to that, he served as Board member of German & Italian speaking Keren Hayesod and later as its President. In 2005 he served as Chairman of the Keren Hayesod June Conference. Mr. Bollag has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2006. Prior to that, he served as a Committee Member.

    Read More
  • Member of the Executive

    David Breakstone

    Dr. David Breakstone is Head of the Department for Zionist Activity of the World Zionist Organization. Having earned a PHD in Jewish education from the Hebrew University, Dr. Breakstone teaches at the Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies in Jerusalem, where he served as Assistant Dean. Dr. Breakstone previously served as Director of Ramah Programs in Israel, Director of the Pedagogic Center for Jewish Education at the Hebrew University, and as Chair of the Masorti (Conservative) Movement in Israel. He has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2001 and chairs the Small Jewish Communities Committee.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Nochi Dankner

    Mr. Nochi Dankner is Chairman and CEO of the IDB Group, in which he is the controlling shareholder through the Ganden Group. Mr. Dankner serves as Chairman of the Board of Directors or a director in both private and public companies within the IDB Group. Previously, Mr. Dankner served as a director and Vice Chairman of Bank Hapoalim. Mr. Dankner serves as the Chairman of the IDB Foundation for the community which supports organizations and various projects in the fields of education, welfare health, culture and the environment. He has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2008.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Rabbi Stanley Davids

    Rabbi Stanley Davids serves as National President of the Association of Reform Zionists of America (ARZA), where he founded the Reform Zionist Think Tank, an endeavor which led to the historic adoption of the Reform Zionist Platform BY THE Central Conference of American Rabbis' (CCAR). He was National Co-Chair of the 1995 Israel Bonds campaign, and has led missions to Jewish communities in Moscow, Prague, Budapest, Vienna, Berlin, Paris and Addis Ababa. He is honorary Life Chair of the National Rabbinic Cabinet of Israel Bonds and Rabbi Emeritus of Temple Emanu-el. He has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2004.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Nelly de Bobrow

    Ms. Nelly de Bobrow, neé Pfeffer, was born in Uruguay and later moved to São Paulo, Brazil. She ran her own business, specializing in gifts. Prior to that, she worked as an economist for eight years. She is World President of the Keren Hayesod International Women's Division. Ms. de Bobrow was one of the founders of the São Paulo Women’s Division and served as its President and as Vice President, Latin America. Ms. De Bobrow served as a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors from 2005 to 2009 and was re-elected in 2012.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Alisa Doctoroff

    Ms. Alisa Doctoroff is Chair of the Board of UJA-Federation. She has been an involved leader in the New York Jewish Community for many years. Ms. Doctoroff was President of the Congregation Or Zarua; Co-Founder of the Jewish Lens; member of the United Jewish Appeal (UJA) Commission on Jewish Identity and Renewal; past Chair of the Youth and Young Adults Task Force; Chair of the Israel Task Force; Member of the Board and the Cabinet of UJA Federation of New York. Ms. Doctoroff served as a Member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors in 2008 and 2009 and from 2010 on.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Amira Dotan

    Ms. Amira Dotan is the owner and director of the Neve Zedek Mediation Center and of Athena Women Mentoring. She serves as Chairman of the Academic Institute for the Settlement of Disputes at the College of Management and is a member of the Board of Kardan Technologies, Ben Gurion University and Sapir Academic College Prior to that, Ms. Dotan, a retired brigadier general, headed the IDF Women's Corps. She served as a member of the Knesset from 2006 to 2009. Ms. Dotan has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2010 and serves as Chair of the Assembly Planning Committee.

    Read More