• Membre de l'Exécutif

    Avraham Duvdevani

    M. Avraham Duvdevani est Président de l’Organisation sioniste mondiale (WZO). Il préside le Comité de l’Agence juive pour la restitution de l’holocauste. Par le passé, M. Duvdevani avait officié comme Co-Président de JNF et était Président de la Division du peuplement à l’Organisation sioniste mondiale. Avant de rejoindre la WZO en 1991, il officiait comme Secrétaire général de World Bnei Akiva et a été chef du Département de l’éducation informelle à Orot Israël College. Il a également passé une décennie à l’Agence juive où il a dirigé plusieurs programmes éducatifs et a passé trois ans en Europe au nom de l’Agence juive. Il siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 1991.

    Read More
  • Membre de l'Exécutif

    Rabbin Yechiel Eckstein

    Le rabbin Yechiel Eckstein est fondateur et Président de l’Association internationale de chrétiens et de juifs, une organisation de dialogue qui travaille à la promotion de la compréhension mutuelle. Il siège au Conseil de l’association humanitaire dénommée Joint Distribution Committee (JDC) et du Comité américain pour les réfugiés (ARC), et est Président d’un réseau israélien de soupes populaires et de centres d’assistance aux pauvres. Par le passé, le rabbin Eckstein a officié comme Co-Directeur aux affaires inter-religieuses à la Ligue anti-diffamation. Le rabbin Eckstein siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2001 et est membre de l’Exécutif depuis 2008. Il préside le Comité Aliyah & Secours.

    Read More
  • Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Gary Erlbaum

    M. Gary Erlbaum est Vice-Président exécutif du Groupe d’édition juif qui publie Jewish Exponent et Inside Magazine. Il est également Vice-Président de la Fédération juive du Grand Philadelphie et Président de la Campagne d’urgence d’Israël de la Fédération. Il a précédemment officié comme Président d’Israel Bonds de l’État de Philadelphie et comme Président du Nouveau leadership d’Israel Bonds pour l’Amérique du nord. Il siège également aux Conseils de l’Organisation sioniste d’Amérique, de Boystown Jerusalem, de Honest Reporting.com et d’Etz Chaim. M. Erlbaum est membre du Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2002.

    Read More
  • Membre de l'Exécutif

    Diane (Dede) Feinberg

    Diane (Dede) Feinberg est Présidente du Comité exécutif des Fédérations juives d’Amérique du nord (JFNA). Elle siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Appel unifié pour Israël (UIA). Avant cela, elle a officié comme Vice-Présidente de l’UIA et Présidente de la Fédération juive du Grand Washington. Elle siège au Conseil d’administration de la Fédération juive du Grand Washington et est fidéicommissaire du Fond de dotation juif unifié dont elle a tout récemment présidé le Comité de subvention. Mme Feinberg siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis l’an 2000, siège au sein de son Comité exécutif et officie comme Présidente de son Comité de marketing & communications.

    Read More
  • Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Anita Fischer

    Anita Fischer est Vice-Présidente de Keren Hayesod, Chili et co-fondatrice de la Division chilienne de Keren Hayesod femmes. Elle a officié comme Vice-Présidente de la Campagne générale de 1994 à 1999 et comme Présidente de Keren Hayesod, Chili de 2000 à 2002. Cette année-là, elle fut lauréate du Prix Yakir Keren Hayesod. Elle a officié comme membre du Comité de 2005 à 2007 et siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2007.

    Read More
  • שריל פישביין
    Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Cheryl Fishbein

    Cheryl Fishbein pratique la psychologie clinique et la médiation du divorce. Elle siège au Conseil de la Fédération de l’Appel juif unifié (UJA) et est membre du Conseil d’administration et du Comité exécutif du Comité juif américain, est Présidente de la Commission sur la vie juive contemporaine et siège au Conseil d’administration du Conseil des relations de la communauté juive (JCRC). En outre, Mme Fishbein siège au Conseil international des administrateurs du Musée de la Diaspora à l’Université de Tel-Aviv, et est Présidente des Amis américains. Mme Fishbein est membre du Comité de l’Agence juive depuis 2008 et siège désormais à son Conseil d’administration.

    Read More
  • Membre de l'Exécutif

    Joan Garson

    Joan Garson est membre de l’Exécutif de l’Agence juive.

    Read More
  • Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Michael C. Gelman

    Michael C. Gelman est un des fondateurs de Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman, un cabinet de comptabilité situé à Bethesda dans le Maryland et est membre du Conseil d’administration de Congressional Bank. Il est Président du Comité exécutif du JFNA et siège au Conseil d’Hillel International. M. Gelman préside la Sous-Commission du budget de l’Aliyah et Klita ainsi que le Comité de vérification des comptes. Il est ancien Trésorier et Président des Fédérations juives d’Amérique du nord (JFNA), du Pilier consultation et affaires intérieures des Communautés juives unifiées (UJC) et en a co-présidé l’Assemblée générale à Jérusalem. M. Gelman siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2004.

    Read More
  • Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Harold Gernsbacher

    Harold Gernsbacher est Directeur général d’In Step Foodservice. Il est membre du Cabinet de jeunes dirigeants, lauréat du Prix du Jeune dirigeant de Fort Worth, Président de Hebrew Free Loan, et membre du Conseil d’Ahavath Sholom. Par le passé, il a officié comme Vice-Président, Président de campagne, Président des dotations, Président de l’étranger, et Vice-Président de la Fédération juive du Grand Dallas (JFGD), membre du Comité de dotation et Président de Central Area Partnership Consortium. M. Gernsbacher siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2009.

    Read More
  • Membre du Conseil d'administration

    Betsy Gidwitz

    Betsy Gidwitz est expert des questions post-soviétiques. Elle est ancienne enseignante à l’Institut de technologie de Massachusetts (MIT). Elle officie actuellement comme Secrétaire de la Fédération juive / Fond juif unifié de la métropole de Chicago et est Vice-Présidente du Conseil pour les Juifs âgés et Vice-Présidente de la branche de Chicago du Comité juif américain. Elle a précédemment siégé aux Conseils de Philanthropies juives unifiées du Grand Boston, du Conseil des Fédérations juives et de l’Appel unifié pour Israël. Mme Gidwitz siège au Conseil d’administration de l’Agence juive depuis 2000 et préside le Comité russophone de l’Agence juive.

    Read More

• Member of the Executive

    Avraham Duvdevani

    Mr. Avraham Duvdevani is Chair of the World Zionist Organization (WZO). He chairs The Jewish Agency's Holocaust Restitution Committee. In the past, Mr. Duvdevani served as Co-Chair of JNF and was Head of the Settlement Division at the World Zionist Organization. Before joining the WZO in 1991, he served as Secretary General of World Bnei Akiva and headed the Department of Informal Education at Orot Israel College. He also spent a decade at The Jewish Agency, directing various educational programs and spent three years in Europe on behalf of The Jewish Agency. He has been a member of the Board of Governors since 1991.

    Read More
  • Member of the Executive

    Rabbi Yechiel Eckstein

    Rabbi Yechiel Eckstein is the founder and President of the International Fellowship of Christians and Jews, a bridge-building organization committed to promoting mutual understanding. He serves on the board of the Joint Distribution Committee (JDC) and of the American Refugee Committee, and is president of an Israeli network of soup kitchens and support centers for the poor. In the past, Rabbi Eckstein served as national co-director for inter-religious affairs for the Anti-Defamation League. Rabbi Eckstein has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2001 and he is a member of the Executive since 2008. He Chairs the Aliyah & Rescue Committee.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Gary Erlbaum

    Mr. Gary Erlbaum is Executive Vice President of the Jewish Publishing Group, which publishes the Jewish Exponent and Inside Magazine. He is also Vice Chair of the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia and Chair of the Federation’s Israel Emergency Campaign. He previously served as Chair of the Philadelphia State of Israel Bonds and as North American Chair of Israel Bonds New Leadership. He also serves on the boards of the Zionist Organization of America, Boystown Jerusalem, Honest Reporting.com and Etz Chaim. Mr. Erlbaum has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2002.

    Read More
  • Member of the Executive

    Diane (Dede) Feinberg

    Diane (Dede) Feinberg is Chair of the Executive Committee of the Jewish Federations of North America (JFNA). She serves on the Board of Directors of the United Israel Appeal (UIA). Prior to that she served as Vice Chair of the UIA, and President of the Jewish Federation of Greater Washington. She is on the Jewish Federation of Greater Washington's Board of Directors and is a trustee of the United Jewish Endowment Fund where she most recently served as Chair of its Grants Committee. Ms. Feinberg has been a member of The Jewish Agency’s Board of Governors since 2000 and serves on its Executive Committee and as Deputy Chair of its Marketing & Communications Committee.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Anita Fischer

    Anita Fischer is Vice President of Keren Hayesod Chile and a co-founder of Keren Hayesod's Women’s Division Chile. She served as Vice President of the General Campaign from 1994 to 1999 and as President of Keren Hayesod Chile from 2000 to 2002. That year she became a recipient of the Yakir Keren Hayesod Award. She served as a Committee Member from 2005 through 2007 and has been a member of The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors since 2007.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Cheryl Fishbein

    Cheryl Fishbein practices clinical psychology and divorce mediation. She is on the Board of United Jewish Appeal (UJA) Federation and serves on the Board of Governors and the Executive Committee of the American Jewish Committee, is Chair of the Commission on Jewish Contemporary Life and serves on the Board of the Jewish Community Relations Council (JCRC). In addition, Ms. Fishbein serves on the International Board of Governors of the Diaspora Museum at Tel Aviv University, and is the President of the American Friends. Ms. Fishbein has been a member of The Jewish Agency’s Committee since 2008 and now serves as a member of Board of Governors.

    Read More
  • Member of the Executive

    Joan Garson

    Joan Garson is a member of The Jewish Agency Executive.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Michael C. Gelman

    Michael C. Gelman is a founding partner of Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman, an accounting firm located in Bethesda, Maryland, and is a member of the Board of Directors of Congressional Bank. He is Chair of the Executive Committee of JFNA and sits on the board of Hillel International. Mr. Gelman chairs The Jewish Agency's Aliya and Klita Budget Subcommittee and the Audit Committee. He is the former Treasurer and chair of the Jewish Federations of North America (JFNA) United Jewish Communities (UJC) Consulting and Domestic Affairs Pillar and co-chaired the General Assembly in Jerusalem. Mr. Gelman has been a member of The Jewish Agency’s Board of Governors since 2004.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Harold Gernsbacher

    Harold Gernsbacher is CEO of In Step Foodservice. He is a member of the Young Leadership Cabinet, winner of the Young Leadership Award of Fort Worth, chair of the Hebrew Free Loan, and Board Member of Ahavath Sholom. In the past, he served as Vice President, Campaign Chair, Chair of Endowment, Overseas Chair, and Vice Chair of the Jewish Federation of Greater Dallas (JFGD); and a member of the Endowment Committee and Consortium Chair of the Central Area Partnership Consortium. Mr. Gernsbacher has been on The Jewish Agency’s Board of Governors since 2009.

    Read More
  • Member of the Board of Governors

    Betsy Gidwitz

    Betsy Gidwitz is an expert on post-Soviet affairs, previously serving on the faculty of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT). She currently serves as Secretary of the Jewish Federation / Jewish United Fund of Metropolitan Chicago and is Vice Chair of the Council for Jewish Elderly and Vice President of the Chicago Chapter of the American Jewish Committee. She previously served on the Boards of the Combined Jewish Philanthropies of Greater Boston, the Council of Jewish Federations and the United Israel Appeal. Ms. Gidwitz has been a member of The Jewish Agency’s Board of Governors since 2000 and chairs The Jewish Agency's Russian Speaking Jewry Committee.

    Read More