Board of Governors | The Jewish Agency - U.S.Board of Governors

The Jewish Agency's Board of Governors

As The Jewish Agency for Israel’s central governing body, our board members – in collaboration with the senior leadership team – play a crucial role in policy making and running of The Jewish Agency. They oversee budgets, manage operations, and recommend policy updates and initiatives, collectively deciding on The Jewish Agency’s programming in full cooperation with the Israeli government.

The Board of Governors facilitates the global Jewish partnership and is made up of diverse and global representatives and leadership from North America federations, Keren Hayesod campaigns, religious streams, world Jewish and Zionist organizations, Israeli political parties, and more.

Additional Board of Governors Meetings

Tentative Schedule

2021

 

 

February BOG Meetings
Sunday, February 21 – Tuesday, February 23

 

October BOG Meetings
Sunday, October 24 – Tuesday, October 26

 

Meeting of the Executive
Monday, June 28

2022

 

 

February BOG Meetings
Sunday, February 27 – Tuesday, March 1

 

October BOG Meetings
Sunday, October 30 – Tuesday, November 1

 

Meeting of the Executive
Monday, June 27

2023

 

 

February BOG Meetings
Sunday, February 26 – Tuesday, February 28

 

October BOG Meetings
Sunday, October 29 – Tuesday, October 31

 

Meeting of the Executive
Monday, June 26