Board of Governors | The Jewish Agency - U.S.Board of Governors

The Board of Governors

of The Jewish Agency For Israel

As The Jewish Agency for Israel’s central governing body, our board members – in collaboration with the senior leadership team – play a crucial role in policy making and running of The Jewish Agency. They oversee budgets, manage operations, and recommend policy updates and initiatives, collectively deciding on The Jewish Agency’s programming in full cooperation with the Israeli government.

The Board of Governors facilitates the global Jewish partnership and is made up of diverse and global representatives and leadership from North America federations, Keren Hayesod campaigns, religious streams, world Jewish and Zionist organizations, Israeli political parties, and more.

Additional Board of Governors Meetings

Tentative Schedule

2022

 

 

February BOG Meetings
Sunday, February 27 – Tuesday, March 1

 

July BOG Meetings
Sunday, July 10 – Tuesday, July 12

 

November BOG Meetings
Sunday, November 6 – Tuesday, November 8

2023

 

 

April BOG Meetings
Saturday night, April 22 – Sunday, April 23

 

October BOG Meetings
Sunday, October 29 – Tuesday, October 31

 

 

Meeting of the Executive
Monday, June 26